Graham Guertin-Santerre

Co-founder // Cinematographer


Graham is the unifying leader of the family. He is always ready to offer the support that a team requires. His extensive technical skills in lighting combined with his clear vision of the project make him a unique and indispensable director of photography. Knowing how to create deep images with immaculate lighting, he works in harmony with the director in order to translate emotion into images. Graham’s distinguished signature is to create heavy and raw atmospheres.

A word to describe you : stoic
Favorite quote : “In all the universe nothing remains permanent and unchanged but the spirit.”
A super power : Flying. My handheld camera shots would be insane.
Your dream location : On another planet/in the depths of the earth.
Habit : Making hand signs whenever I’m talking.

Maxime Desrochers

Co-founder // Artistic director.


Maxime is a passionate visual artist who holds a mastery for video editing, as well as a colorful and striking hand at directing. He is constantly on the lookout for trends and always aims to explore new avant-garde visuals. Being rather unconventional, his achievements push the boundaries of digital art while keeping a constantly structured working method. Maxime has several diversified projects to his credit and each one of them is exploited to its full potential. He has an unrivaled talent for conceptualizing and visualizing non-orthodox narrative frames, thanks to his innovative and effective way of handling each project.

One word to describe you : aberrant
A super power : to be immortal
Your cinematographic fantasy : To have the props and costumes from Blade Runner (1987) within reach.
Your dream location : Tokyo, at night.
The soundtrack of your life : George Michael – Careless Whisper



Alexandre Richard

Writer // director


Carrying in him an insatiable thirst for knowledge of all kinds, Alexandre combines human and psychological aspects within all his concepts, scenarios and directing methods. Self-taught in cinema for more than a decade, he uses this force of renewal and research in all his projects. Winner of Best Director at the 2011 Fantasia International Film Festival and nominated for the 2018 Prism Prize Award – For Top 20 Canadian music video, Alexandre has distinguished himself by his storytelling qualities both in Canada and abroad.

One word to describe you: obstinate
Your biggest fear: Living without my passions and dreams, sitting at a desk job that I hate and living in an apartment that looks like it was copy pasted from an Ikea magazine.
The moment you realized you were sure you wanted to do cinema: When I was playing with my G.I. Joe as a kid and I realized I was the only person who was creating a complex backstory for each of my characters.
Your dream location : London, under the rain.
Soundtrack of your life: Edith Piaf – Non je ne regrette rien

Dave Gogan

Photographer


With a wealth of expertise and many years of experience in photography, Dave has chosen cinema by passion and curiosity for the medium. His self-taught and multidisciplinary nature combined to his unique vision enhance his ability to adapt to every assignment he receives and thrive in any situations no matter how aesthetically he works. Dave likes to work under pressure, he knows how to keep his calm and above all, excels at reassuring the other members of the team in the most difficult moments.

A word to describe you : eccentric
Favorite quote : “There are no limitations to the mind except those that we acknowledge.”
Your cinematographic fantasy : Traveling the world while capturing beautiful imagery.
Your dream location : In the mountains when it’s foggy.
The soundtrack of your life : Flume – On Top

Graham Guertin-Santerre

Co-fondateur // Directeur de la photographie


Graham est le leader rassembleur de la famille. Il est toujours prêt à offrir le support qu’une équipe demande. Ses aptitudes techniques approfondies en éclairage combinées à sa vision claire du projet font de lui un directeur de la photographie unique et indispensable. Sachant créer des images profondes aux éclairages léchés, il travaille en harmonie avec le réalisateur afin de bien traduire l’émotion en images. La signature distinguée de Graham consiste à créer des atmosphères lourdes et crues.

Un mot pour te décrire : stoïque
Citation favorite : “In all the universe nothing remains permanent and unchanged but the spirit. »
Un super pouvoir : voler
Lieu de tournage utopique : sur une autre planète / au plus profond de la terre
Manie : faire des signes avec mes mains lorsque je parle

Maxime Desrochers

Co-fondateur // Directeur créatif.


Maxime est un mordu des arts visuels doté d’une maîtrise du montage ainsi que d’une réalisation colorée et frappante. Il est constamment à l’affût des nouvelles tendances et désire toujours explorer des visuels avant-gardistes. Anticonformiste, ses réalisations repoussent les limites de l’art numérique tout en gardant une méthodologie de travail structurée. Maxime compte plusieurs projets diversifiés à son actif et chacun d’entre eux est exploité à son plein potentiel. Il détient un talent inégalé pour conceptualiser et visualiser des trames narratives non-orthodoxes et ce, grâce à sa façon innovante et efficace de traiter chaque projet.

Un mot pour te décrire : aberrant
Un super pouvoir : être immortel
Ton fantasme cinématographique : d’avoir exactement les décors et costumes de Blade Runner (1987) à ma portée
Ton endroit de tournage utopique : Tokyo, de soir
La soundtrack de ta vie : George Michael – Careless Whisper


 

Alexandre Richard

Réalisateur


Portant en lui une soif insatiable face aux connaissances de tout genre, Alexandre combine aspects humain et psychologique à l’ensemble de ses concepts, de ses scénarios et de sa direction d’acteurs. Autodidacte dans le cinéma depuis plus d’une décennie, il utilise cette force de renouvellement et de recherche dans l’intégralité de ses projets. Lauréat du meilleur réalisateur au « Festival International du film de Fantasia 2011 » et nominé au « Prism Prize Award 2018 – Top20 Canadian music video », Alexandre a su se démarquer par ses qualités de conteur d’histoires autant au Canada qu’à l’international.

Un mot pour te décrire : opiniâtre
Ta plus grande peur : vivre sans mes passions et mes rêves dans une job de bureau que je déteste en vivant dans un appartement copié/collé d’un magazine Ikea.
Le moment où tu a su que tu voulais faire du cinéma : quand je jouais aux G.I.Joe durant mon enfance et que j’ai réalisé que j’étais le seul de mon entourage à créer un backstory complexe à mes personnages.
Ton endroit de tournage utopique : Londres, sous la pluie.
La soundtrack de ta vie : Edith Piaf – Non je ne regrette rien

Dave Gogan

Photographe


Riche d’une grande expertise et de nombreuses années d’expérience en photographie, David a choisi de se lancer dans la vidéo par passion et par curiosité pour le médium. Son caractère autodidacte et multidisciplinaire ainsi que sa vision unique favorisent sa capacité à s’adapter à chaque mandat qui lui est confié, peut importe l’esthétique avec laquelle il doit travailler. David aime travailler sous pression, il sait garder son calme et surtout, excelle à rassurer les autres membres de l’équipe dans les moments plus difficiles.

Un mot pour te décrire : excentrique
Une citation favorite : “There are no limitations to the mind except those that we acknowledge.”
Ton fantasme cinématographique : voyager le monde et capturer de superbes images
Ton endroit de tournage utopique : dans les montagnes lorsqu’il y a du brouillard
La soundtrack de ta vie : Flume – On Top